Arvind Kejriwal Becomes Delhi Chief Minister For Third Consecutive Time, 6 Ministers Also Sworn-In


Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday took oath as the Delhi chief minister for the third successive time. Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Imran Hussain, Rajendra Pal Gautam, Kailash Gahlot and Gopal Rai took oath as council of ministers in the newly-sworn Delhi Cabinet at the Ramlila Maidan. Big banners bearing messages like ‘Dhanyawad Dilli’ along with Arvind Kejriwal’s image were put up in and around the venue. The AAP supremo had on Thursday extended invitation to Delhiites to attend his oath-taking ceremony to “bless their son”. Advertisements were also issued in leading dailies.

Around 50 people from different walks of life who are ‘Delhi ke Nirmata’ and contributed to the development of the city during the last five years shared the stage with Kejriwal during his ceremony as special guests

Soon after taking the oath, Kejriwal while addressing the crowd said, he wants to work in coordination with the Centre and also sought Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s blessings for smooth governance of the national capital.

Kejriwal said as the elections are over, the politics is also over and he has “forgiven” his opponents for the remarks they made during the poll campaign.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *